Sesame Sweet Potato Fries

To-Do lists are my jam.  Whether written on an index card or the back of my hand, my lists keep me on my toes.

Knocking off a task is more satisfying than popping a pimple or plucking an ingrown hair.  Yeah, yuck, but true.  And my lists don’t stop at To-Do.  They have sub-catergories such as To-Buy, To-Paint, To-Put-On-The-Wall, To-Fix, To-Email, To-Call.

To-Bake-Cook-Try-Eat.

Like last week, when I had nothing but a clove of garlic, a sweet potato, and two eggs.  And three friends to feed for breakfast.  So I made a massive grocery list.

But I still made sweet potato fries for breakfast.

I talk to myself with my To-Do lists.  “You have you stretch!” or “Cut your toenails!” and even, “Catch up on Glee!”

Also, I ate half of these before my friends even woke up.  Woops?

Sesame Sweet Potato Fries.

1 large sweet potato, cut into thin strips
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 tablespoon sesame seeds
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon ground cumin
1/4 teaspoon red chili flakes

Preheat the oven to 425 degrees Fahrenheit.

Toss the thinly sliced sweet potato with all of the oil and spices in a large bowl until evenly coated.  Spread the strips flat on a baking sheet and bake for about 45 minutes.

Enjoy with tea and juicy girl talk.

Tell me what you think!

